Morning Blueberry Pancake Smoothie

Maybe I shouldn’t have put ‘blueberry pancake smoothie’ in the title, but that’s what this tastes like to me and so I’m sticking with it!I haven’t posted on here in a while because my cooking exploits have turned from home-made to home-zapped BUT my juicing is going semi-OK and so I thought I’d post my most recent fave!

Ingredients:

1.5 cups of blueberries (frozen if possible as they retain their colour so make for a nicer looking smoothie)

1 banana

1 cup of low fat natural greek yoghurt

half a cup of honey greek yoghurt

1 handful of spinach (strange but go with it)

1 cup of almond milk

PROCESS:

BLEND!!!

This is the smoothie I’ve been having in the morning rather than eating FOOD as it’s jam packed with fruit and vitamins and it’s so thick and naturally sweet. It just feels good to drink it and if you use frozen blueberries it’s a delicious colour. Not to worry if you don’t use frozen berries though. The colour isn’t as ‘fresh’ looking but the flavour is still there.

let me know if you do blueberry smoothies – am I missing a trick? I’d love to know of other variations on this 🙂

Sam

Leave a Reply

